Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 11th, 2017

Walk by Faith 

Walk by Faith

By: Jeremy Camp

Would I believe you when you would say
Your hand will guide my every way
Will I receive the words You say
Every moment of every day

 

Well I will walk by faith
Even when I cannot see it
Well because this broken road
Prepares Your will for me

 

Help me to win my endless fears
You’ve been so faithful for all my years
With the one breath You make me
Your grace covers all I do

 

Well I will walk by faith
Even when I cannot see it
Well because this broken road
Prepares Your will for me

 

Well I’m broken, but I still see Your face
Well You’ve

Pray

Read Full Post »

75-CHARITY-1
In solidarity with Pope Francis’ announcement of the first-ever World Day of the Poor in November, Caritas Manila launched on Tuesday the “75 Days of Charity”.
Caritas Manila Executive Director Rev. Fr. Anton C.T. Pascual urged the public to show their love for the poor not only in words but through deeds by being part of the 75 Days of Charity.
“I hope that individuals, companies, homeowners and condominium associations, schools, parishes, and other socio-civic and religious organizations show their love for the poor, not just in words, but also in deeds. Let us all help the poor help themselves through the 75 Days of Charity,” he said.
Pascual suggested different ways on how the public can help the poor such as by filling cans of charities.
The “75 Days of Charity” will run from September 5, 2017, the International Day of Charity, up to the World Day of the Poor, on November 19, 2017.
He said under this program, giving and helping the poor is made easier through the deployment of drop cans (alkansyas) to offices and /or to public places like in the canteen, cashier or lobby where people can drop bills or coins to share with those in need.
Pascual said one can also support the Segunda Mana donations-in-kind program wherein pre-loved items such as apparel, footwear, bags, accessories, furniture, and appliances that take up spaces at home will be sold at Segunda Mana charity outlets.
According to the priest, proceeds of Segunda Mana help sustain the Caritas Manila flagship Youth Servant Leadership and Education Program (YSLEP), which focuses on education for the underprivileged youth, supporting 5,000 scholars nationwide.
Another way of helping, Pascual said, is by helping poor but deserving youth get a college or vocational-technical education by donating P25,000 per year to Caritas Manila’s YSLEP.
Pope Francis, in his message for the first World Day of the Poor said, throughout the world Christian communities can become an ever greater sign of Christ’s charity for the least and those most in need.
Caritas Manila is the social services and services ministry of the Archdiocese of Manila.

Read Full Post »